Home
Timetable
Summary
Highly Strung Event Timetable 2019
 

DANCE CLASSES

Folk Feet Tuesday
Morning
Thursday Morning Dance Class

Monday evening Irish Set Dance classes and dances

It's Your Ceili Friday Dance Party

 
 
MUSIC CLASSES

Monday Morning Group

Monday Evening Music Groups Falfield Village Hall

Tuesday evening Irish Group 

Wednesday evening groups

Old Monday evening groups Star Inn

 

Book a Barn Dance  Ceili  Band

Refs

 
Group Lessons
One to one lessons
Refs  
 
Tunes
A-Z 
index
Beginners Tunes 
Irish Tunes

Highly Strung Play Lists

Hibernia Sets of Tunes

 
 
How to get to Yew Tree Cottage

Photo Gallery

Fees

Links

 
 

Monday Evening Music Groups 

Falfield Village Hall GL12 8DH, A38 off junction 14 M5 

Beginners Group - 5.00pm - 5.30pm

Beginners are those who are new to an instrument or may have just started playing within the last year or so.  If you like the idea of learning an instrument but are not sure how to proceed, just come along and sit in to see if you would like to join this group. 

Highly Strung Music Group 5.30pm - 7.00pm

Members of this group should be familiar with their instrument and be able to play the scales and arpeggios of G, D and A major and E minor.  You will learn how to play tunes by ear.

Irish Set Dance classes 7.30pm - 9.30pm   

Dance classes are suitable for complete beginners in Irish set dance (not Riverdance) square sets of 4 couples.  We will be learning the most commonly danced sets so this class is also useful for those who would like to become more familiar with the sequence of moves within these sets.  

 

To find out what to expect at a music group click here to take you to a new page.  You are welcome to just come along and see for yourself what a group is like if you are unsure - and all groups are available on a come when you can basis with no pre booking.
 
Click here to for beginners exercises for tunes  scroll down this page to see what we have been learning each week

 

Spring Term 2019 - January - April

Date

Beginners Group Tunes

Highly Strung Music Club

07515 904 707

5.00pm - 5.30pm - beginners group no booking necessary 5 per person

5.30pm-7.00pm 10 per person
Monday 29th April    
Monday 22nd April No Groups - Easter Monday
Monday 15th April    
Monday 8th April    
Monday 1st April    
Monday 25th March    
Monday 18th March    
Monday 11th March    
Monday 4th March    
Monday 25th February Rochdale Coconut Dance Danse de Chez Nous
Monday 18th February  Uncle Bernards, Seven Stars Aunty Mary's Canadian Barndance, Athole Highlanders
Monday 11th February revision plus look at Seven Stars Seven Stars, Kelso Fiddle and Accordion
Monday 4th February revision of all 3 tunes this term - new tune Rochdale Coconut Dance Rochdale Coconut Dance
Monday 28th January Davy Davy Nick Nack G New Tune 1 Jan 2019
Monday 21st January Uncle Bernard's D, Astley's Ride D Astley's Ride