Home
Timetable
Summary
Highly Strung Event Timetable 2019
 

DANCE CLASSES

Folk Feet Tuesday
Morning
Thursday Morning Dance Class

Monday evening Irish Set Dance classes and dances

It's Your Ceili Friday Dance Party

 
 
MUSIC CLASSES

Monday Morning Group

Old Monday evening groups Star Inn

Falfield beginners music group Monday early evening
Falfield Highly Strung Music group Monday evenings

Tuesday evening Irish Group 

Wednesday evening groups

 

Book a Barn Dance  Ceili  Band

Refs

 
Group Lessons
One to one lessons
Refs  
 
Tunes
A-Z 
index
Irish Tunes

Highly Strung Play Lists

Hibernia Sets of Tunes

 
 
How to get to Yew Tree Cottage

Photo Gallery

Fees

Links

 
 

Falfield Village Hall Monday Evening Music Groups and Irish Set Dance 

 - afternoon individual lessons - all levels (ring to arrange - 07515 904 707)

 - early evening beginners group (see below for times and fee)

Beginners are those who are new to an instrument or who have just started playing within the last year or so.  If you like the idea of learning an instrument but are not sure how to proceed, just come along and sit in to see if you would like to join this group. 

 - evening Highly Strung Music Group (the group that used to meet at The Star Inn, Wotton) - click for dedicated page for this group 

Members of this group should be familiar with their instrument and be able to play the scales and arpeggios of G, D and A major and E minor.  You will learn how to play tunes by ear.

followed by Irish Set Dance workshop classes and dances to live music by the Perfect Cure Ceili Band - click here for timetable     Dance workshops are suitable for complete beginners in Irish set dance (not Riverdance) square sets of 4 couples.  The dances will be suitable for all dancers and will give beginners a chance to dance with more experienced dancers.  If you attend the beginners 1 hour music group, the beginners set dance class is after this with half an hour to have a coffee and sandwich!!

Falfield Village Hall, GL12 8DH, A38 off junction 14 M5

 

To find out what to expect at a music group click here to take you to a new page.  You are welcome to just come along and see for yourself what a group is like if you are unsure - and all groups are available on a come when you can basis with no pre booking.

 

Easter Monday - 22nd April - no group 

Monday 29th April - 5.30pm-6.00pm - 5

 

Spring Term 2019 - January - April

Date

Time

Tunes

Monday 29th April 5.30 - 6.00  
Monday 22nd April   No Group - Easter Monday
Monday 15th April 5.30 - 6.30  
Monday 8th April 5.30 - 6.00  
Monday 1st April 5.30 - 6.30  
Monday 25th March 5.30 - 6.00  
Monday 18th March 5.30 - 6.30  
Monday 11th March 5.30 - 6.00  
Monday 4th March 5.30 - 6.30  
Monday 25th February 5.30 - 6.00  
Monday 18th February  5.30 - 6.30  
Monday 11th February 5.30 - 6.00  
Monday 4th February 5.30 - 6.30  
Monday 28th January 5.30 - 6.00  
Monday 21st January

5.30 - 6.30