Home
Tuesday Morning Class 
Tuesday Evening Irish 
Wednesday Evening Class 
Thursday Morning Beginners
  Thursday Late Morning 
Thursday Evening Complete Beginners
 
Complete Beginners Help
Beginners first tunes
 
 
 pre March 2020 Timetable
Summary
Highly Strung Event Timetable 2020
Dance Timetable and Events 
 
 

DANCE CLASSES

Folk Feet Tuesday
Morning
Thursday Morning Dance Class

Monday evening Irish Set Dance classes and dances

It's Your Ceili Friday Dance Party

 

MUSIC CLASSES Archive 

Monday Morning Group  

Monday Evening Falfield Village Hall Archive

Tuesday evening Irish Group Archive

Wednesday evening groups Archive

Old Monday evening groups Star Inn Archive

 

Book a Barn Dance  Ceili  Band

Refs

 
Group Lessons
One to one lessons
Refs  
 
Tunes
A-Z 
index
Beginners Tunes 
Irish Tunes

Highly Strung Play Lists

Hibernia Sets of Tunes

 
Important Health and Safety Sept 2020 Halls
 
How to get to Yew Tree Cottage

Photo Gallery

Fees

Links

 
 
Thursday Morning Beginners 10.00am-11.00am

For beginners who can find all the notes in the first position on their violin.

We are operating via Zoom

Please e mail Jill jillyelliot@gmail.com for the link - it is the same each week for any class or session - please arrive in the waiting room  5-10 minutes early

9.30am-10.30am - learn a new tune/revise previous week's tune, play recently learned tunes

The fee for the morning is 10 

We are currently operating via Zoom 

 

Autumn Term  2020 - Thursday 10am-11am - September - December

Date

Tunes

3rd September Learned 1st half of All in a Garden Green - listen to the 2nd half until you can sing along with it in preparation for learning how to play it next week
10th September All in a Garden Green 2nd half 
17th September All in a Garden Green harmony
24th September All in a Garden Green - tune plus harmony
1st October All in a Garden Green - tune plus harmony
8th October Maggie in the Woods - Irish Polka
15th October Dan MacDonald's - Irish Polka
22nd October Green Cottage - Irish Polka
29th October Shoe the Donkey - play through Dan MacDonald's and Green Cottage - these tunes will be played at the ceili on Saturday
Saturday 31st October  Join Maggie Daniel and the Perfect Cure Ceili Band for our Halloween Ceili - Click here for dances to be called with instructions and a list of tunes for musicians to join in too.
5th  November - via zoom Revision of Shoe the Donkey, Dan MacDonald's and Green Cottage
12th November - via zoom All in a Garden Green with Harmony.  Pride of Petravore (Eileen Og)
19th November - via zoom Pride of Petravore, Shoe The Donkey, Maggie in the Woods
26th November - via zoom Dan MacDonald's Polka, Maggie in the Woods
3rd  December - via zoom Green Cottage
10th December - via zoom Ding Dong Bell 
17th December - via zoom  
Wednesday 23rd December Highly Strung and Folk Feet Christmas Party 1.45pm - dancing and playing starts at 2pm - 3pm chatting to finish around 3.15pm - email Jill jillyelliot@gmail.com for the programme
 

Spring Term  2021 - Thursday - January - April

Date

Tunes

Thursday 7th January  
Thursday 14th January  
Thursday 21st January  
Thursday 28th January  
Thursday 4th February  
Thursday 11th February   
Thursday 18th February  
Thursday 25th February  
Thursday 4th March  
Thursday 11th March  
Thursday 18th March  
Thursday 25th March  
Thursday 1st April  
Thursday 8th April  
Thursday 15th April  
Thursday 22nd April  
Thursday 29th April