Home Page

 
 

Classes

Dates  Times and Tunes

Tuesday 9.30am Class 
Tuesday 7pm Irish Class
Wednesday 7pm Class 
Thursday 9.30am Slow and Steady Class
Thursday 11am Irish Class
Thursday 7.00 pm Beginners Class
 
Free Sessions

Dates  Times and Tune Lists 

Calendar Dates for Morning Assembly Session  Tues and Thurs 9.00am -9.30am  
 Tunes For Morning Assembly Session Tues and Thurs 9.00am -9.30am 
 Tunes For Tuesday Morning Session 10.45am- 11.45am
  Tunes For Slow and Steady Session Wednesday 8.15pm 
Tunes For  Irish Session Tuesday 8.15pm
 
A-Z  Tunes  Substantial Resource of Recordings and Visual Aids
 
Complete Beginners
Complete Beginners Help
What to expect in the beginners group
Beginners first tunes
 
 
Contents in this section are pre zoom  November 2020
General Info "old norm" periods 
  Timetable Summary  
 
 
Contents in this section are pre zoom  November 2020

Dance Classes 

Folk Feet Tuesday
Morning
Thursday Morning Dance Class

Monday evening Irish Set Dance classes and dances

 
 
Contents in this section are pre zoom  November 2020
Group Lessons
One to one lessons
Refs for lessons
 
Contents in this section are pre zoom  November 2020
Fees
 
Contents in this section are pre zoom  November 2020

Music Classes Archive 

Monday Morning Group  

Monday Evening Falfield  Archive

Tuesday  Irish Group archive

Wednesday Evening Groups Archive

  Monday Evening Star Inn Archive

 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
Thursday Morning Zoom Slow and Steady Class 9.30am-10.30am

Zoom Link Below (you will be able to join 10 minutes before the class starts)

https://us02web.zoom.us/j/88960263597?pwd=QnM5U2ZiU0tnVkhNNXBkTDczSDBUdz09

Passcode: 545084

scroll down to go straight to the timetable
Contact Jill Elliot jillyelliot@gmail.com 07515 904 707
To access the A-Z Tunes Resource with all links to recordings and music, click here, then enter your password and username 

 

Autumn Term  2021 - Thursday 9.30am-10.30am - September - December

Date

Tunes

Thursday 2nd September Jig of Slurs, Athole Highlanders
Thursday 9th September Bonfire Tune
Thursday 16th September A Little Drop of Coffee
Thursday 23rd September An Comhra Don set revision
Thursday 30th September  
Thursday 7th October  
Thursday 14th October  
Thursday 21st October  
Thursday 28th October  
Thursday 4th November  
Thursday 11th November  
Thursday 18th November  
Thursday 25th November  
Thursday 2nd December  
Thursday 9th December  
Thursday 16th December  
Thursday 23rd December  

 

Summer Term  2021 - Thursday 9.30am-10.30am - May - August

Date

Tunes

Sunday 2nd May Highly Strung Start the Summer Party 2pm-4pm via zoom from Yew Tree Cottage.
Thursday 6th May Ned O'Connor, Prowling Fox, Captain Bing.  Please identify any phrases that you are having difficulty with.
Thursday 13th May House in the Glen
Thursday 20th May Mc Hugh's 
Thursday 27th May Legacy
Thursday 3rd June Revision of Mc Hugh's, House in the Glen, the Legacy.  New tune Salmon Tails which is on the play list for the Wednesday Slow and Steady Session.
Thursday 10th June  An Comhra Don 
Thursday 17th June An Comhra Don revision.  New tune - Green Castle.
Thursday 24th June Green Castle, An Comhra Don
Thursday 1st July Joe Banes' Schottische
Thursday 8th July An Comhra Don
Thursday 15th July Joe Banes'
Thursday 22nd July Plane Tree, First half of Rose in the Heather
Thursday 29th July 2nd Half Rose in the Heather, Played all Plane Tree and Rose in the Heather 
Thursday 5th August Out on the Ocean, Rose in the Heather
Thursday 12th August An Comhra Don, Mc Hugh's
Thursday 19th August Jig of Slurs
Thursday 26th August Athole Highlanders

 

Spring Term  2021 - Thursday 9.30am-10.30am - January - April 

Date

Tunes

Thursday 7th January Far from Home
Thursday 14th January Minstrel's Fancy
Thursday 21st January Kelso Accordion and Fiddle Club
Thursday 28th January play through Kelso Accordion and Fiddle Club make a start on Auld Brig O'Kelso
Thursday 4th February Auld Brig O'Kelso
Thursday 11th February  Auld Brig O'Kelso 
Thursday 18th February Crown Point Cottage
Thursday 25th February Crown Point Cottage
Thursday 4th March Play through the set of tunes - Kelso, Auld Brig, Crown Point Cott.  New Tune - Prowling Fox 
Thursday 11th March Prowling Fox (Irish Polka)
Thursday 18th March Captain Bing
Thursday 25th March Ned O'Connor
Thursday 1st April Revise Ned O'Connor, Prowling Fox, Captain Bing
Thursday 8th April Bowing and revision for Far From Home
Thursday 15th April Bowing and revision for Minstrel's Fancy
Thursday 22nd April Far From Home and Minstrel's Fancy aiming to play more fluently 
Thursday 29th April Pride of Petravore, Far From Home, Minstrel's Fancy - aiming to play more fluently

 

Autumn Term  2020 - Thursday 9.30am-10.30am - September - December

Date

Tunes

3rd September North Weston Village Hall Learned 1st half of All in a Garden Green - listen to the 2nd half until you can sing along with it in preparation for learning how to play it next week
10th September All in a Garden Green 2nd half 
17th September All in a Garden Green harmony
24th September All in a Garden Green - tune plus harmony
1st October All in a Garden Green - tune plus harmony
8th October Maggie in the Woods - Irish Polka
15th October Dan MacDonald's - Irish Polka
22nd October Green Cottage - Irish Polka
29th October Shoe the Donkey - play through Dan MacDonald's and Green Cottage - these tunes will be played at the ceili on Saturday
Saturday 31st October  Join Maggie Daniel and the Perfect Cure Ceili Band for our Halloween Ceili - Click here for dances to be called with instructions and a list of tunes for musicians to join in too.
5th  November - via zoom Revision of Shoe the Donkey, Dan MacDonald's and Green Cottage
12th November - via zoom All in a Garden Green with Harmony.  Pride of Petravore (Eileen Og)
19th November - via zoom Pride of Petravore, Shoe The Donkey, Maggie in the Woods
26th November - via zoom Dan MacDonald's Polka, Maggie in the Woods
3rd  December - via zoom Green Cottage
10th December - via zoom Ding Dong Bell 
17th December - via zoom Geud Man of Ballingigh, and if time we will also do Nonesuch 
Wednesday 23rd December Highly Strung and Folk Feet Christmas Party 1.45pm - dancing and playing starts at 2pm - 3pm chatting to finish around 3.15pm - email Jill jillyelliot@gmail.com for the programme