Home Page

 
 

Classes Dates  Times and Tunes

Tuesday 9.30am Class 
Tuesday 7pm Irish Class

Wednesday Beginners basics and technique 5.30pm - 6.30pm Class

Wednesday Improvers 6.30pm - 7.30pm Class
Thursday 9.30am Slow and Steady Class
Thursday 11am Irish Class
Wednesday 7pm Class Nov 2020- Dec 2021 
Thursday Evening Beginners Nov 2020- Dec 2021 Class
 
  Sessions Dates Times and Tune Lists 
Calendar Dates for Morning Assembly Session  Tues and Thurs 9.00am -9.30am  
 Tunes For Morning Assembly Session Tues and Thurs 9.00am -9.30am 
 Tunes For Tuesday Morning Session 10.45am- 11.45am
  Tunes For Slow and Steady Session Wednesday 8.00pm 
Tunes For  Irish Session Tuesday 8.00pm
 
A-Z  Tunes  Substantial Resource of Recordings and Visual Aids
 
Complete Beginners
Complete Beginners Help
What to expect in the beginners group
Beginners first tunes
Exercises for 5.30 Wednesday class
 
Highly Strung Band Events
 
 
Contents in this section are pre zoom  November 2020
General Info "old norm" periods 
  Timetable Summary  
 
 
Contents in this section are pre zoom  November 2020

Dance Classes 

Folk Feet Tuesday
Morning
Thursday Morning Dance Class

Monday evening Irish Set Dance classes and dances

 
 
Contents in this section are pre zoom  November 2020
Group Lessons
One to one lessons
Refs for lessons
 
Contents in this section are pre zoom  November 2020
Fees
 
Contents in this section are pre zoom  November 2020

Music Classes Archive 

Monday Morning Group  

Monday Evening Falfield  Archive

Tuesday  Irish Group archive

Wednesday Evening Groups Archive

  Monday Evening Star Inn Archive

 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
Wednesday Evening Zoom Improvers 6.30pm-7.30pm

Slow and Steady Session 8.00pm-9.00pm - tunes played at an accessible speed for beginners and improvers.

Zoom Link Below (you will be able to join from 5.20pm for basics and come and go at any time during the evening)

https://us02web.zoom.us/j/88960263597?pwd=QnM5U2ZiU0tnVkhNNXBkTDczSDBUdz09

Passcode: 545084

Contact Jill Elliot jillyelliot@gmail.com 07515 904 707
To access the A-Z Tunes Resource with all links to recordings and music, click here, then enter your password and username 

 

Summer Term 2022 - 6.30pm - May-August

Date

Tunes

Wednesday 4th May Spootiskerry - whole tune.  Wakefield Hunt.  
Wednesday 11th May New Rigged Ship
Wednesday 18th May No Class or Session
Wednesday 25th May Full Rigged Ship
Wednesday 1st June Wakefield Hunt.  Sweet Jenny Jones (practice parts for concert arrangement - or practice tune)
Wednesday 8th June  
Wednesday 15th June  
Wednesday 22nd June No Class or Session
Wednesday 29th June  
Wednesday 6th July  
Wednesday 13th July  
Wednesday 20th July  
Wednesday 27th July  
Wednesday 3rd August  
Wednesday 10th August  
Wednesday 17th August  
Wednesday 24th August  

 

Spring Term 2022 - 6.30pm - January - April

Date

Tunes

Wednesday 5th January New Tunes: Navvy on the Line, Click Go the Shears
Wednesday 12th January New Tunes: Keel Row, Some Say the Devil's Dead 
Wednesday 19th January New Tune: Road to the Isles
Wednesday 26th January New Tune:   Banish Misfortune 
Wednesday 2nd February New Tune:   Humours of Ennistymon 
Wednesday 9th February Revision: Humours of Ennistymon
Wednesday 16th February New Tune:  Green Grow the Rushes.  Revision: Humours Ennistymon
Wednesday 23rd February Revision: Banish Misfortune, Humours Ennistymon
Wednesday 2nd March New Tune: Bottom of the Punchbowl and revise Dashing White Sergeant
Wednesday 9th March New tune: White Cockade
Wednesday 16th March Revision: Some Say the Devil's Dead /Road to the Isles if time
Wednesday 23rdMarch Revision: Green Grow the Rushes and play the whole set
Wednesday 30th March Monk's March
Wednesday 6th April Centenary March
Wednesday 13th April March of St. Timothy
Wednesday 20th April Revise Monk's March, Centenary March and March of St. Timothy
Wednesday 27th April Spootiskerry First Half