Home
Tuesday Morning Class 
Tuesday Evening Irish 
Wednesday Evening Class 
Thursday Morning Beginners
  Thursday Late Morning 
Thursday Evening Complete Beginners
 
Complete Beginners Help
Beginners first tunes
 
 
 pre March 2020 Timetable
Summary
Highly Strung Event Timetable 2020
Dance Timetable and Events 
 
 

DANCE CLASSES

Folk Feet Tuesday
Morning
Thursday Morning Dance Class

Monday evening Irish Set Dance classes and dances

It's Your Ceili Friday Dance Party

 

MUSIC CLASSES Archive 

Monday Morning Group  

Monday Evening Falfield Village Hall Archive

Tuesday evening Irish Group Archive

Wednesday evening groups Archive

Old Monday evening groups Star Inn Archive

 

Book a Barn Dance  Ceili  Band

Refs

 
Group Lessons
One to one lessons
Refs  
 
Tunes
A-Z 
index
Beginners Tunes 
Irish Tunes

Highly Strung Play Lists

Hibernia Sets of Tunes

 
Important Health and Safety Sept 2020 Halls
 
How to get to Yew Tree Cottage

Photo Gallery

Fees

Links

 
 
Wednesday Evening Zoom Class from 7pm
We are currently operating via Zoom

Please e mail Jill jillyelliot@gmail.com for the link - it is the same each week for any class or session - please arrive in the waiting room  5-10 minutes early

7.00pm-8.00pm - learn a new tune/revise previous week's tune

8.15pm-9.15pm - session of tunes we have been learning with Jill will leading.

The fee for the whole evening is 10 - or if you just want to join for the session, it is 5

 

In the session choose a tune from the Highly Strung Band favourites and new tunes we are learning.  Play along with Jill and take the opportunity to add your own harmony parts or variation without feeling the constraints of playing live in a group.

We are currently operating via Zoom 

 

Autumn Term 2020 - Zoom - November - December

Date

Tunes

Wednesday 11th November Shoe the Donkey
Wednesday 18th November Pride of Petravore
Wednesday 25th November Dan MacDonald's Polka
Wednesday 2nd December Green Cottage 
Wednesday 9th December Ding Dong Bell   https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=nb4Ro9q_MvY
Wednesday 16th December  
Wednesday 23rd December Highly Strung and Folk Feet Christmas Party 1.45pm - dancing and playing starts at 2pm - 3pm chatting to finish around 3.15pm - email Jill jillyelliot@gmail.com for the programme
Wednesday 23rd December  

 

Spring Term 2021 - Zoom - January - April

Date

Tunes

Wednesday 6th January  
Wednesday 13th January  
Wednesday 20th January  
Wednesday 27th January  
Wednesday 3rd February  
Wednesday 10th February  
Wednesday 17th February  
Wednesday 24th February  
Wednesday 3rd March  
Wednesday 10th March  
Wednesday 17th March  
Wednesday 24th March  
Wednesday 31st March  
Wednesday 7th April  
Wednesday 14th April  
Wednesday 21st April  
Wednesday 28th April