Home Page

 
 

Classes

Dates  Times and Tunes

Tuesday 9.30am Class 
Tuesday 7pm Irish Class
Wednesday 7pm Class 
Thursday 9.30am Slow and Steady Class
Thursday 11am Irish Class
Thursday 5.30 pm Beginners Class
 
Free Sessions

Dates  Times and Tune Lists 

Calendar Dates for Morning Assembly Session  Tues and Thurs 9.00am -9.30am  
 Tunes For Morning Assembly Session Tues and Thurs 9.00am -9.30am 
 Tunes For Tuesday Morning Session 10.45am- 11.45am
  Tunes For Slow and Steady Session Wednesday 8.15pm 
Tunes For  Irish Session Tuesday 8.15pm
 
A-Z  Tunes  Substantial Resource of Recordings and Visual Aids
 
Complete Beginners
Complete Beginners Help
What to expect in the beginners group
Beginners first tunes
 
 
Contents in this section are pre zoom  November 2020
General Info "old norm" periods 
  Timetable Summary  
 
 
Contents in this section are pre zoom  November 2020

Dance Classes 

Folk Feet Tuesday
Morning
Thursday Morning Dance Class

Monday evening Irish Set Dance classes and dances

 
 
Contents in this section are pre zoom  November 2020
Group Lessons
One to one lessons
Refs for lessons
 
Contents in this section are pre zoom  November 2020
Fees
 
Contents in this section are pre zoom  November 2020

Music Classes Archive 

Monday Morning Group  

Monday Evening Falfield  Archive

Tuesday  Irish Group archive

Wednesday Evening Groups Archive

  Monday Evening Star Inn Archive

 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
Wednesday Evening Zoom 7pm and Slow and Steady Session 8.15pm

Zoom Link Below (you will be able to join 10 minutes before the class starts)

https://us02web.zoom.us/j/88960263597?pwd=QnM5U2ZiU0tnVkhNNXBkTDczSDBUdz09

Passcode: 545084

Contact Jill Elliot jillyelliot@gmail.com 07515 904 707
To access the A-Z Tunes Resource with all links to recordings and music, click here, then enter your password and username 

 

Autumn Term 2021 - Zoom - September-December

Date

Tunes

Wednesday 1st September Petronella
Wednesday 8th September Legacy, Bonfire Tune
Wednesday 15th September Bonfire Tune, A Little Drop of Coffee
Wednesday 22nd September Smuggler's Wedding Dance
Wednesday 29th September Kesh
Wednesday 6th October Salmon Tails and Revise this term's tunes
Wednesday 13th October Jig of Slurs
Wednesday 20th October Athole Highlanders
Wednesday 27th October Ballydesmond Polka No 2
Wednesday 3rd November Ballydesmond Polka No 3
Wednesday 10th November Petronella
Wednesday 17th November Revision Petronella and Ballydesmond Polkas
Wednesday 24th November Revision Jig of Slurs, Athole Highlanders
Wednesday 1st December Revision Jig of Slurs,  Ballydesmond Polkas
Wednesday 8th December Revision session 
Spring term 2022 starts Wednesday 5th January at the new time of 6.30pm-7.30pm

 

 

Summer Term 2021 - May-August

Date

Tunes

Sunday 2nd May Highly Strung Start the Summer Party 2pm-4pm via zoom from Yew Tree Cottage.  
Wednesday 5th May Green Castle
Wednesday 12th May Joe Bane's Schottische
Wednesday 19th May Revise Paddy Carey's and Morgan Rattler
Wednesday 26th May Learn Sweet Jenny Jones.  Play Morgan Rattler Set and Mc Hugh's set as these are not currently in the slow and steady session later this evening. 
Wednesday 2nd June Revision of spring and summer term tunes.  Please have a couple of tunes to suggest the group revises.  Several group members have been away recently and may not be up to date with the tunes we have been learning so this is an opportunity to catch up.
Wednesday 9th June An Comhra Don set revision 
Wednesday 16th June Revision of McHugh's Set.  Revision 1st half of Joe Bane's Schottische
Wednesday 23rd June Revise Pride of Petravore Set concentrating mainly on Far From Home and Minstrel's Fancy
Wednesday 30th June Crown Point Cottage revision
Wednesday 7th July Out on the Ocean, Plane Tree
Wednesday 14th July Rose in the Heather
Wednesday 21st July Revise Out on the Ocean and Rose in the Heather and work on jig rhythm
Wednesday 28th July Alexandrine March - revised Rose in the Heather
Wednesday 4th August Rogues March, Captain Lanoe's Quick March
Wednesday 11th August Dorsetshire Hornpipe
Wednesday 18th August Gloucestershire Hornpipe
Wednesday 25th August House in the Glen 

 

Spring Term 2021 - Zoom - January - April

Date

Tunes

Wednesday 6th January Far From Home
Wednesday 13th January Minstrel's Fancy
Wednesday 20th January Joe Bane's Schottische
Wednesday 27th January An Comhra Don
Wednesday 3rd February Green Castle
Wednesday 10th February Ned O'Connor
Wednesday 17th February Prowling Fox
Wednesday 24th February Captain Bing
Wednesday 3rd March Legacy
Wednesday 10th March Mc Hugh's
Wednesday 17th March House in the Glen
Wednesday 24th March Crown Point Cottage
Wednesday 31st March Kelso Accordion and Fiddle Club
Wednesday 7th April Auld Brig O' Kelso
Wednesday 14th April Revise McHugh's set.  New tune - Morgan Rattler
Wednesday 21st April New Tune -Paddy Carey 
Wednesday 28th April Revise An Comhra Don

 
Upcoming Terms:
Summer Term 2021 - May - August
Autumn Term 2021 - September - December
 
Previous Terms - scroll down this page and for archive of previous years see links in contents strip, far left column on dark background.

 

Autumn Term 2020 - Zoom - November - December

Date

Tunes

Wednesday 11th November Shoe the Donkey
Wednesday 18th November Pride of Petravore
Wednesday 25th November Dan MacDonald's Polka
Wednesday 2nd December Green Cottage 
Wednesday 9th December Ding Dong Bell   https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=nb4Ro9q_MvY
Wednesday 16th December Nonesuch, Geud Man of Ballingigh
Wednesday 23rd December Highly Strung and Folk Feet Christmas Party 1.45pm - dancing and playing starts at 2pm - 3pm chatting to finish around 3.15pm - email Jill jillyelliot@gmail.com for the programme